Stowaway, movie (2021) - Film review by KadmonStowaway, movie (2021)
image © Stowaway Productions & augenschein Production & RISE Filmproduktion (RISE)

Article updated: 2021.06.26

The Stowaway (2021) is a futuristic sci-fi film. The movie was reviewed by Kadmon.

Product: Stowaway, movie (2021)

Original title: Stowaway

Series: -

Setting: future Earth

Product type: Film, Genre: futuristic sci-fi, Style: sci-fi

Release: 2021.04.22

Reviewer: Kadmon, Type: Male, 40s, Preferences: Immersive, logical story, consistent setting, prefers surprises to spoilers, prefers establishing elements before referencing them

Watched: very recent (2021.06), first time

Rating: Weak (2- out of 3 points), Enjoyment: Bad (1 out of 3 points)

* * *

This is my review of Stowaway, a futuristic sci-fi movie from 2021. It's about the crew of a spaceship finding a stowaway, and finding out there won't be enough air for all of them. The Stowaway film is boring, I only recommend it to avid fans of space travel movies.

Write comment (0 Comments)

A Quiet Place 2, movie (2020) - Film review by KadmonA Quiet Place 2, movie (2020)
image © Paramount Pictures (ViacomCBS)

Article updated: 2021.08.03

The A Quiet Place 2 (2020) is a sci-fi / fantasy thriller film. The movie was reviewed by Kadmon.

Product: A Quiet Place 2, movie (2020)

Original title: A Quiet Place Part II

Series: A Quiet Place

Setting: alternate Earth (A Quiet Place)

Previous films in the series: A Quiet Place

Product type: Film, Genre: sci-fi / fantasy adventure, Style: sci-fi, thriller, fantasy, adventure, creatures

Release: Premiere: 2020.03.08, Release: 2021.05.20

Reviewer: Kadmon, Type: Male, 40s, Preferences: Immersive, logical story, consistent setting, prefers surprises to spoilers, prefers establishing elements before referencing them

Watched: very recent (2021.06), first time

Rating: Average (2 out of 3 points), Enjoyment: Weak (2- out of 3 points)

* * *

This is my review of A Quiet Place 2, a sci-fi / fantasy thriller movie from 2020. It's about a family taking a journey in a post-apocalyptic land, that's infested with dangerous creatures. The A Quiet Place 2 film has some interesting moments, I recommend it to fans of the genre.

Write comment (0 Comments)

Cargo, movie (2017) - Film review by KadmonCargo, movie (2017)
image © Cargo Films Holding & Screen Australia & South Australian Film Corporation & Screen NSW & Adelaide Film Festival

Article updated: 2021.06.29

The Cargo (2017) is a family drama film. The movie was reviewed by Kadmon.

Product: Cargo, movie (2017)

Original title: Cargo

Series: -

Setting: alternate Earth

Product type: Film, Genre: family drama, Style: drama, zombies

Release: Premiere: 2017.10.06 (Adelaide Film Festival), Release: 2018.05.17

Reviewer: Kadmon, Type: Male, 40s, Preferences: Immersive, logical story, consistent setting, prefers surprises to spoilers, prefers establishing elements before referencing them

Watched: very recent (2021.03), first time

Rating: Average (2 out of 3 points), Enjoyment: Weak (2- out of 3 points)

* * *

This is my review of Cargo, a family drama movie from 2017. It's about a family stuck in a bad situation during a zombie apocalypse. The Cargo film has some interesting parts, I recommend it to fans of family dramas set in a zombie apocalypse.

Write comment (0 Comments)

Bliss, movie (2021) - Film review by KadmonBliss, movie (2021)
image © Amazon Content Services

Article updated: 2021.06.26

The Bliss (2021) is a sci-fi / fantasy film. The movie was reviewed by Kadmon.

Product: Bliss, movie (2021)

Original title: Bliss

Series: -

Setting: Earth / future Earth

Product type: Film, Genre: sci-fi / fantasy, Style: sci-fi, fantasy

Release: 2021.02.05

Reviewer: Kadmon, Type: Male, 40s, Preferences: Immersive, logical story, consistent setting, prefers surprises to spoilers, prefers establishing elements before referencing them

Watched: very recent (2021.03), first time

Rating: Average (2 out of 3 points), Enjoyment: Bad (1 out of 3 points)

* * *

This is my review of Bliss, a sci-fi / fantasy movie from 2021. It's about a man meeting with a woman, who shows him the reality of his world. The Bliss film has some interesting concepts and scenes, but it's otherwise boring. I only recommend it to avid fans of the genre.

Write comment (0 Comments)

Doctor Sleep, movie (2019) - Film review by KadmonDoctor Sleep, movie (2019) - Film review by Kadmon
image © Warner Entertainment (AT&T)

Article updated: 2021.07.14

The Doctor Sleep (2019) is a supernatural horror / fantasy / thriller film. The movie was reviewed by Kadmon.

Product: Doctor Sleep, movie (2019)

Original title: Doctor Sleep

Series: Dark Tower universe

Setting: contemporary alternate Earth

Previous films in the series: The Shining (1980)

Product type: Film, Genre: thriller / fantasy / supernatural horror, Style: thriller, ghosts, supernatural, horror, fantasy

Release: 2019.10.30

Reviewer: Kadmon, Type: Male, 40s, Preferences: Immersive, logical story, consistent setting, prefers surprises to spoilers, prefers establishing elements before referencing them

Watched: very recent (2021.02), first time

Rating: Good (2+ out of 3 points), Enjoyment: Average (2 out of 3 points)

* * *

This is my review of Doctor Sleep, a supernatural horror / fantasy / thriller movie from 2019. It's about a group of good people with powers fighting against a larger group of bad people with powers. The Doctor Sleep film is watchable, I recommend it to fans of Stephen King.

Write comment (0 Comments)

Zomboat!, TV series (2019) - Film review by KadmonZomboat!, TV series (2019) - Film review by Kadmon
image © Noho Film & Television

Article updated: 2021.06.14

The Zomboat! (2019) is a horror comedy TV series. The TV series was reviewed by Kadmon.

Product: Zomboat!, TV series (2019)

Original title: Zomboat!

Series: -

Setting: alternate Earth

Product type: Film, Genre: horror comedy, Style: horror, comedy, zombies

Release: 2019.10.08-2019.11.12

Reviewer: Kadmon, Type: Male, 40s, Preferences: Immersive, logical story, consistent setting, prefers surprises to spoilers, prefers establishing elements before referencing them

Watched: very recent (2021.06), first time

Rating: Weak (2- out of 3 points), Enjoyment: Weak (2- out of 3 points)

* * *

This is my review of Zomboat!, a horror comedy TV series from 2019. It's about a couple of people trying to escape from a small town zombie apocalypse on a river boat. The Zomboat! film has some good moments, fans of zombie stories might like it.

Write comment (0 Comments)

Spectral, movie (2016) - Film review by KadmonSpectral, movie (2016) - Film review by Kadmon
image © Legend Pictures (Dalian Wanda Group)

Article updated: 2021.06.23

The Spectral (2016) is a futuristic mystery / action film. The movie was reviewed by Kadmon.

Product: Spectral, movie (2016)

Original title: Spectral

Series: -

Setting: future Earth

Product type: Film, Genre: futuristic mystery / action, Style: sci-fi, mystery, ghosts, action, horror

Release: 2016.12.09

Reviewer: Kadmon, Type: Male, 40s, Preferences: Immersive, logical story, consistent setting, prefers surprises to spoilers, prefers establishing elements before referencing them

Watched: very recent (2021.06), first time

Rating: Average (2 out of 3 points), Enjoyment: Weak (2- out of 3 points)

* * *

This is my review of Spectral, a futuristic mystery / action movie from 2016. It's about a group of soldier meeting an unbeatable enemy. The Spectral film has some interesting parts, but I only recommend it to fans of the action horror genre.

Write comment (0 Comments)

Love and Monsters, movie (2020) - Film review by KadmonLove and Monsters, movie (2020)
image © Paramount Pictures (ViacomCBS)

Article updated: 2021.06.23

The Love and Monsters (2020) is a post-apocalyptic adventure film. The movie was reviewed by Kadmon.

Product: Love and Monsters, movie (2020)

Original title: Love and Monsters

Series: -

Setting: future fantasy Earth

Product type: Film, Genre: post-apocalyptic adventure, Style: sci-fi, post-apocalyptic, monsters, adventure

Release: 2020.10.16

Reviewer: Kadmon, Type: Male, 40s, Preferences: Immersive, logical story, consistent setting, prefers surprises to spoilers, prefers establishing elements before referencing them

Watched: very recent (2020.11), first time

Rating: Good (2+ out of 3 points), Enjoyment: Great (3 out of 3 points)

* * *

This is my review of Love and Monsters, a post-apocalyptic adventure movie from 2020. It's about a young man taking a journey in a monster-infested world. The Love and Monsters film is interesting, I recommend it.

Write comment (0 Comments)

Mute, movie (2018) - Film review by KadmonMute, movie (2018) - Film review by Kadmon
image © Domestic Dreams Productions

Article updated: 2021.06.23

The Mute (2018) is a futuristic thriller film. The movie was reviewed by Kadmon.

Product: Mute, movie (2018)

Original title: Mute

Series: Moon/Mute/Madi trilogy

Setting: future Earth (Mooniverse)

Previous films in the series: Moon (2009)

Product type: Film, Genre: futuristic thriller, Style: sci-fi, thriller, action

Release: 2018.02.23

Reviewer: Kadmon, Type: Male, 40s, Preferences: Immersive, logical story, consistent setting, prefers surprises to spoilers, prefers establishing elements before referencing them

Watched: very recent (2021.01), first time

Rating: Average (2 out of 3 points), Enjoyment: Weak (2- out of 3 points)

* * *

This is my review of Mute, a futuristic thriller movie from 2018. It's about man trying to find his missing girlfriend in a futuristic city. The Mute film is not very interesting, but it looks great, so I recommend it to fans of cyberpunk stories.

Write comment (0 Comments)

Copyright © Kadmon 1997 - 2021 alkony.enerla.net

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. If you continue to use our site you accept the use of cookies.