Possession, short movie (2016) - Film review by KadmonPossession, short movie (2016) - Film review by Kadmon
image © Pixel Pictures

Article updated: 2021.06.23

The Possession (2016) is a fantasy thriller short film. The movie was reviewed by Kadmon.

Product: Possession, short movie (2016) - Film review by Kadmon

Original title: Possession

Series: -

Setting: alternate Earth

Product type: Film, Genre: fantasy thriller, Style: fantasy, thriller, short film, mystery

Release: 2016.03.26

Reviewer: Kadmon, Type: Male, 40s, Preferences: Immersive, logical story, consistent setting, prefers surprises to spoilers, prefers establishing elements before referencing them

Watched: very recent (2021.03), first time

Rating: Bad (2- out of 3 points), Enjoyment: Average (2 out of 3 points)

* * *

This is my review of Possession, a fantasy thriller short movie from 2016. It's about a man, whose kid starts to act strangely. The Possession short film is average, but the concept interesting, I recommend it if you don't have better things to watch.

Write comment (0 Comments)

Seungriho / Space Sweepers, movie (2021) - Film review by KadmonSeungriho / Space Sweepers, movie (2021) - Film review by Kadmon
image © Bidangil Pictures

Article updated: 2021.06.23

The Space Sweepers (2021) is a sci-fi / action / adventure film. The movie was reviewed by Kadmon.

Product: Seungriho / Space Sweepers, movie (2021)

Original title: 승리호 (Seungriho), meaning "Victory", English title: Space Sweepers

Series: -

Setting: future Earth

Product type: Film, Genre: sci-fi / action / adventure, Style: sci-fi, futuristic, action, adventure, cyberpunk

Release: 2021.02.05

Reviewer: Kadmon, Type: Male, 40s, Preferences: Immersive, logical story, consistent setting, prefers surprises to spoilers, prefers establishing elements before referencing them

Watched: very recent (2021.03), first time

Rating: Good (2+ out of 3 points), Enjoyment: Good (2+ out of 3 points)

* * *

Space Sweepers is a futuristic action/adventure movie from 2021. It's about a space salvager crew finding a secret cargo on a derelict, and they try to score big with it. The Space Sweepers film is fun, I recommend it.

Write comment (0 Comments)

Sputnik, movie (2020) - Film review by KadmonSputnik, movie (2020)
image © Vodorod Pictures

Article updated: 2021.06.30

The Sputnik (2020) is a sci-fi / thriller film. The movie was reviewed by Kadmon.

Product: Sputnik, movie (2020)

Original title: Спутник, English title: Sputnik

Series: -

Setting: alternate Earth

Product type: Film, Genre: sci-fi / thriller, Style: sci-fi, thriller

Release: Premiere: 2020.04.15. Digital release: 2020.04.23

Reviewer: Kadmon, Type: Male, 40s, Preferences: Immersive, logical story, consistent setting, prefers surprises to spoilers, prefers establishing elements before referencing them

Watched: very recent (2020.11), first time

Rating: Good (2+ out of 3 points), Enjoyment: Good (2+ out of 3 points)

* * *

This is my review of Sputnik, a sci-fi thriller movie from 2020. It's about scientists investigating what happened to the survivor of a space accident. The Sputnik film is interesting, I recommend it.

Write comment (0 Comments)

Shōto Pīsu / Short Peace, movie (2013) - Film review by KadmonShōto Pīsu / Short Peace, movie (2013)
image © Sunrise & Shochiku

Article updated: 2021.05.06

The Shōto Pīsu / Short Peace (1987) is an animated anthology film, made up of five segments. The movie was reviewed by Kadmon.

Product: Shōto Pīsu / Short Peace, movie (2013)

Original title: ショート・ピース (Shōto Pīsu), English title: Short Peace

Series: -

Setting: various

Product type: Film, Genre: various, Style: animation, supernatural, futuristic

Release: 2013.07.20

Reviewer: Kadmon, Type: Male, 40s, Preferences: Immersive, logical story, consistent setting, prefers surprises to spoilers, prefers establishing elements before referencing them

Watched: very recent (2020.05), first time

Rating: Average (2 out of 3 points), Enjoyment: Average (2 out of 3 points)

* * *

This is my review of Shōto Pīsu / Short Peace, an animated anthology movie from 2013. It has five segments, with different animation style, with the setting of Japan as a connecting theme. I didn't really like the Short Peace film.

Write comment (0 Comments)

Wizards, movie (1977) - Film review by KadmonWizards, movie (1977)
image © Bakshi Studio

Article updated: 2021.08.19

The Wizards (1977) is an animated fantasy film with futuristic elements. The movie was reviewed by Kadmon.

Product: Wizards, movie (1977)

Series: -

Setting: far future of Earth

Product type: Film, Genre: Fantasy, Style: fantasy, futuristic, post-apocalyptic, animation, animated movie

Release: 1977.02.09 theatrical release

Reviewer: Kadmon, Type: Male, 40s, Preferences: Immersive, logical story, consistent setting, prefers surprises to spoilers, prefers establishing elements before referencing them

Watched: very recent (2020.06), first time

Rating: Weak (2- out of 3 points), Enjoyment: Weak (2- out of 3 points)

* * *

This is my review of Wizards, an animated fantasy movie from 1977. It's about a good wizard trying to defeat an evil wizard. The Wizards film is strange, and I didn't really like it.

Write comment (0 Comments)

Wandafuru Raifu / After Life, movie (1998) - Film review by KadmonWandafuru Raifu / After Life, movie (1998)
image © Engine Film & TV Man Union

Article updated: 2021.05.06

The Wandafuru Raifu / After Life (1998) is a film with fantasy elements. The movie was reviewed by Kadmon.

Product: Wandafuru Raifu / After Life, movie (1998) - Film review by Kadmon

Original title: ワンダフルライフ / Wandafuru Raifu (Wonderful Life), English title: After Life

Series: -

Setting: Earth? alternate Earth?

Product type: Film, Genre: Drama, Style: fantasy, supernatural, documentary

Release: 1998.09.11 premiere, 1999.04.17 theatrical release

Reviewer: Kadmon, Type: Male, 40s, Preferences: Immersive, logical story, consistent setting, prefers surprises to spoilers, prefers establishing elements before referencing them

Watched: very recent (2020.05), first time

Rating: Good (2+ out of 3 points), Enjoyment: Good (2+ out of 3 points)

* * *

This is my review of Wandafuru Raifu / After Life, a movie from 1998. It's about a group of freshly deceased people trying to find their most precious memory. The After Life film is slow, but the story is interesting.

Write comment (0 Comments)

Robotto Kānibaru / Robot Carnival, movie (1987) - Film review by KadmonRobotto Kānibaru / Robot Carnival, movie (1987)
image © A.P.P.P.

Article updated: 2021.05.06

The Robotto Kānibaru / Robot Carnival (1987) is an animated anthology film, made up of nine segments. The movie was reviewed by Kadmon.

Product: Robotto Kānibaru / Robot Carnival, movie (1987)

Original title: ロボットカーニバル (Robotto Kānibaru), English title: Robot Carnival

Series: -

Setting: various

Product type: Film, Genre: various, Style: animation

Release: 1987.07.11 VHS release

Reviewer: Kadmon, Type: Male, 40s, Preferences: Immersive, logical story, consistent setting, prefers surprises to spoilers, prefers establishing elements before referencing them

Watched: very recent (2020.05), second time, but I don't remember anything about the first time

Rating: Weak (2- out of 3 points), Enjoyment: Bad (1 out of 3 points)

* * *

This is my review of Robotto Kānibaru / Robot Carnival, an animated anthology movie from 1987. It has nine segments, with different animation style, connected by the theme of robots. I didn't really like the Robot Carnival film.

Write comment (0 Comments)

Memorîzu / Memories, movie (1995) - Film review by KadmonMemorîzu / Memories, movie (1995)
image © MadhouseStudio 4°C

Article updated: 2021.06.26

The Memorîzu / Memories (1995) is an animated anthology film, made up of three segments. The movie was reviewed by Kadmon.

Product: Memorîzu / Memories, movie (1995)

Original title: Memorîzu, English title: Memories

Series: -

Setting: various

Product type: Film, Genre: various, Style: animation

Release: 1995.12.23 premiere

Reviewer: Kadmon, Type: Male, 40s, Preferences: Immersive, logical story, consistent setting, prefers surprises to spoilers, prefers establishing elements before referencing them

Watched: very recent (2020.05), first time

Rating: Good (2+ out of 3 points), Enjoyment: Good (2+ out of 3 points)

* * *

This is my review of Memorîzu / Memories, an animated anthology movie from 1995. It has three segments, with unconnected stories or animation style. I liked two of the three segments of the Memories film.

Write comment (0 Comments)

Seuls / Alone, movie (2017) - Film review by KadmonSeuls / Alone, movie (2017)
image © StudioCanal (Vivendi)

Article updated: 2021.06.23

The Alone (2017) is a mystery / thriller film. The movie was reviewed by Kadmon.

Product: Seuls / Alone, movie (2017) - Film review by Kadmon

Original title: Seuls, English title: Alone

Series: -

Setting: alternate Earth

Product type: Film, Genre: Mystery / thriller, Style: thriller

Release: 2017.02.08

Reviewer: Kadmon, Type: Male, 40s, Preferences: Immersive, logical story, consistent setting, prefers surprises to spoilers, prefers establishing elements before referencing them

Watched: very recent (2020.05), first time

Rating: Average (2 out of 3 points), Enjoyment: Average (2 out of 3 points)

* * *

This is my review of Seuls / Alone, a mystery / thriller movie from 2017. It's about a kids left alone in a city, trying to find out what to do. The Alone film is slow, but the story is interesting.

Update: I've read now the graphic novel series, that the Alone film was based upon, and now the story makes a lot more sense, even though the reasons behind the happenings should have been in the movie. I'll add my new thoughts to the Alone film review.

Write comment (0 Comments)

Copyright © Kadmon 1997 - 2021 alkony.enerla.net

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. If you continue to use our site you accept the use of cookies.