Sputnik, movie (2020) - Film review by KadmonSputnik, movie (2020) - Film review by Kadmon
image © Vodorod Pictures

The Sputnik (2020) is a sci-fi / thriller film. The movie was reviewed by Kadmon.

Product: Sputnik, movie (2020)

Original title: Спутник, English title: Sputnik

Series: -

Setting: alternate Earth

Product type: Film, Genre: sci-fi / thriller, Style: sci-fi, thriller

Release: Premiere: 2020.04.15. Digital release: 2020.04.23

Reviewer: Kadmon, Type: Male, 40s, Taste: Immersive, logical story, consistent setting, prefers surprises

Watched: very recent (2020.11), first time

Rating: Good (2+ out of 3 points), Enjoyment: Good (2+ out of 3 points)

* * *

This is my review of Sputnik, a sci-fi thriller movie from 2020. It's about scientists investigating what happened to the survivor of a space accident. The Sputnik film is interesting, I recommend it.

Write comment (0 Comments)

Shōto Pīsu / Short Peace, movie (2013) - Film review by KadmonShōto Pīsu / Short Peace, movie (2013) - Film review by Kadmon
image © Sunrise & Shochiku

Article updated: 2020.11.26

The Shōto Pīsu / Short Peace (1987) is an animated anthology film, made up of five segments. The movie was reviewed by Kadmon.

Product: Shōto Pīsu / Short Peace, movie (2013) - Film review by Kadmon

Original title: ショート・ピース (Shōto Pīsu), English title: Short Peace

Series: -

Setting: various

Product type: Film, Genre: various, Style: animation, supernatural, futuristic

Release: 2013.07.20

Reviewer: Kadmon, Type: Male, 40s, Taste: Immersive, logical story, consistent setting, prefers surprises

Watched: very recent (2020.05), first time

Rating: Average (2 out of 3 points), Enjoyment: Average (2 out of 3 points)

* * *

This is my review of Shōto Pīsu / Short Peace, an animated anthology movie from 2013. It has five segments, with different animation style, with the setting of Japan as a connecting theme. I didn't really like the Short Peace film.

Write comment (0 Comments)

Wizards, movie (1977) - Film review by KadmonWizards, movie (1977) - Film review by Kadmon
image © Bakshi Studio

Article updated: 2020.12.25

The Wizards (1977) is an animated fantasy film with futuristic elements. The movie was reviewed by Kadmon.

Product: Wizards, movie (1977)

Series: -

Setting: far future of Earth

Product type: Film, Genre: Fantasy, Style: fantasy, futuristic, post-apocalyptic, animation, animated movie

Release: 1977.02.09 theatrical release

Reviewer: Kadmon, Type: Male, 40s, Taste: Immersive, logical story, consistent setting, prefers surprises

Watched: very recent (2020.06), first time

Rating: Weak (2- out of 3 points), Enjoyment: Weak (2- out of 3 points)

* * *

This is my review of Wizards, an animated fantasy movie from 1977. It's about a good wizard trying to defeat an evil wizard. The Wizards film is strange, and I didn't really like it.

Write comment (0 Comments)

Wandafuru Raifu / After Life, movie (1998) - Film review by KadmonWandafuru Raifu / After Life, movie (1998) - Film review by Kadmon
image © Engine Film & TV Man Union

Article updated: 2020.11.25

The Wandafuru Raifu / After Life (1998) is a film with fantasy elements. The movie was reviewed by Kadmon.

Product: Wandafuru Raifu / After Life, movie (1998) - Film review by Kadmon

Original title: ワンダフルライフ / Wandafuru Raifu (Wonderful Life), English title: After Life

Series: -

Setting: Earth? alternate Earth?

Product type: Film, Genre: Drama, Style: fantasy, supernatural, documentary

Release: 1998.09.11 premiere, 1999.04.17 theatrical release

Reviewer: Kadmon, Type: Male, 40s, Taste: Immersive, logical story, consistent setting, prefers surprises

Watched: very recent (2020.05), first time

Rating: Good (2+ out of 3 points), Enjoyment: Good (2+ out of 3 points)

* * *

This is my review of Wandafuru Raifu / After Life, a movie from 1998. It's about a group of freshly deceased people trying to find their most precious memory. The After Life film is slow, but the story is interesting.

Write comment (0 Comments)

Robotto Kānibaru / Robot Carnival, movie (1987) - Film review by KadmonRobotto Kānibaru / Robot Carnival, movie (1987) - Film review by Kadmon
image © A.P.P.P.

Article updated: 2020.11.21

The Robotto Kānibaru / Robot Carnival (1987) is an animated anthology film, made up of nine segments. The movie was reviewed by Kadmon.

Product: Robotto Kānibaru / Robot Carnival, movie (1987)

Original title: ロボットカーニバル (Robotto Kānibaru), English title: Robot Carnival

Series: -

Setting: various

Product type: Film, Genre: various, Style: animation

Release: 1987.07.11 VHS release

Reviewer: Kadmon, Type: Male, 40s, Taste: Immersive, logical story, consistent setting, prefers surprises

Watched: very recent (2020.05), second time, but I don't remember anything about the first time

Rating: Weak (2- out of 3 points), Enjoyment: Bad (1 out of 3 points)

* * *

This is my review of Robotto Kānibaru / Robot Carnival, an animated anthology movie from 1987. It has nine segments, with different animation style, connected by the theme of robots. I didn't really like the Robot Carnival film.

Write comment (0 Comments)

Memorîzu / Memories, movie (1995) - Film review by KadmonMemorîzu / Memories, movie (1995) - Film review by Kadmon
image © MadhouseStudio 4°C

Article updated: 2020.06.26

The Memorîzu / Memories (1995) is an animated anthology film, made up of three segments. The movie was reviewed by Kadmon.

Product: Memorîzu / Memories, movie (1995)

Original title: Memorîzu, English title: Memories

Series: -

Setting: various

Product type: Film, Genre: various, Style: animation

Release: 1995.12.23 premiere

Reviewer: Kadmon, Type: Male, 40s, Taste: Immersive, logical story, consistent setting, prefers surprises

Watched: very recent (2020.05), first time

Rating: Good (2+ out of 3 points), Enjoyment: Good (2+ out of 3 points)

* * *

This is my review of Memorîzu / Memories, an animated anthology movie from 1995. It has three segments, with unconnected stories or animation style. I liked two of the three segments of the Memories film.

Write comment (0 Comments)

Seuls / Alone, movie (2017) - Film review by KadmonSeuls / Alone, movie (2017) - Film review by Kadmon
image © FallBack Plan Productions

Article updated: 2020.11.11

The Alone (2017) is a mystery / thriller film. The movie was reviewed by Kadmon.

Product: Seuls / Alone, movie (2017) - Film review by Kadmon

Original title: Seuls, English title: Alone

Series: -

Setting: alternate Earth

Product type: Film, Genre: Mystery / thriller, Style: thriller

Release: 2017.02.08

Reviewer: Kadmon, Type: Male, 40s, Taste: Immersive, logical story, consistent setting, prefers surprises

Watched: very recent (2020.05), first time

Rating: Average (2 out of 3 points), Enjoyment: Average (2 out of 3 points)

* * *

This is my review of Seuls / Alone, a mystery / thriller movie from 2017. It's about a kids left alone in a city, trying to find out what to do. The Alone film is slow, but the story is interesting.

Update: I've read now the graphic novel series, that the Alone film was based upon, and now the story makes a lot more sense. I'll add my new thoughts to the Alone film review.

Write comment (0 Comments)

Meikyuu Monogatari / Labyrinth Tales, movie (1987) - Film review by KadmonMeikyuu Monogatari / Labyrinth Tales, movie (1987) - Film review by Kadmon
image © Madhouse & Project Team Argos

Article updated: 2020.11.25

The Meikyuu Monogatari / Labyrinth Tales (1987) is an animated anthology film, made up of three segments. The movie was reviewed by Kadmon.

Product: Meikyuu Monogatari / Labyrinth Tales, movie (1987)

Original title: 迷宮物語, Meikyū Monogatari, English title: Labyrinth Tales / Manie-Manie / Neo Tokyo

Series: -

Setting: various

Product type: Film, Genre: various, Style: animation

Release: 1987.09.25 premiere, 1987.10.10 home video release

Reviewer: Kadmon, Type: Male, 40s, Taste: Immersive, logical story, consistent setting, prefers surprises

Watched: very recent (2020.05), first time

Rating: Average (2 out of 3 points), Enjoyment: Weak (2- out of 3 points)

* * *

This is my review of Meikyuu Monogatari / Labyrinth Tales, an animated anthology movie from 1987. It has three segments, with unconnected stories or animation style. I didn't really like the Labyrinth Tales film.

Write comment (0 Comments)

Absentia, movie (2011) - Film review by KadmonAbsentia, movie (2011) - Film review by Kadmon
image © FallBack Plan Productions

Article updated: 2020.11.21

The Absentia (2011) is a mystery / thriller film. The movie was reviewed by Kadmon.

Product: Absentia, movie (2011) - Film review by Kadmon

Original title: Absentia

Series: -

Setting: alternate Earth

Product type: Film, Genre: Mystery / thriller, Style: horror, thriller

Release: 2011.03.03

Reviewer: Kadmon, Type: Male, 40s, Taste: Immersive, logical story, consistent setting, prefers surprises

Watched: very recent (2020.05), first time

Rating: Weak (2- out of 3 points), Enjoyment: Weak (2- out of 3 points)

* * *

This is my review of Absentia, a mystery / thriller movie from 2011. It's about a woman trying to find the missing husband, and what happens after she gives up her hopes. The Absentia film is slow, and not for everyone.

Write comment (0 Comments)

Copyright © Kadmon 1997 - 2021 alkony.enerla.net

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. If you continue to use our site you accept the use of cookies.