>

Star Wars: Episode IX - The Rise of Skywalker, movie (2019) - Film review by KadmonStar Wars: Episode IX - The Rise of Skywalker movie (2019)
image © Disney

Article updated: 2020.03.24

The Star Wars: Episode IX - The Rise of Skywalker is a futuristic fantasy film. The movie was reviewed by Kadmon.

Product: Star Wars: Episode IX - The Rise of Skywalker movie (2019)

Original title: Star Wars: Episode IX - The Rise of Skywalker (2019)

Series: Star Wars

Setting: Star Wars universe

Previous films in the series: Star Wars Prequel Trilogy, Star Wars Original Trilogy, Star Wars: Episode VII - The Force Awakens movie (2015), Star Wars: Episode VIII - The Last Jedi movie (2017)

Product type: Film, Genre: Futuristic fantasy, Style: action, adventure

Release: 2019.12.16

Reviewer: Kadmon, Type: Male, 40s, Taste: Immersive, logical story, consistent setting, prefers surprises

Watched: very recent (2019.12), first time

Rating: Average (2 out of 3 points), Enjoyment: Weak (2- out of 3 points)

* * *

This is my review of Star Wars: Episode IX - The Rise of Skywalker movie, a futuristic fantasy adventure movie from 2019. It's about the Resistance rebels trying to protect the galaxy from the superweapon of the First Order. The film is visually astounding, the action scenes look good, though lack any kind of tension. The storytelling is also lacking, but you might enjoy it if you can sit back and don't want to think. I did not enjoy the The Rise of Skywalker film, but I can imagine some could find it interesting.

Terminator: Dark Fate, movie (2019) - Film review by KadmonTerminator: Dark Fate movie (2019)
image © Paramount Pictures

Article updated: 2020.03.13

The Terminator: Dark Fate is a futuristic action film. The movie was reviewed by Kadmon.

Product: Terminator: Dark Fate movie (2019)

Original title: Terminator: Dark Fate

Series: Terminator

Setting: Terminator universe

Previous films in the series: The Terminator (1984), Terminator 2: Judgement Day (1991)

Product type: Film, Genre: Futuristic / Horror, Style: time travel, bad characterisation

Release: 2019.10.23

Reviewer: Kadmon, Type: Male, 40s, Taste: Immersive, logical story, consistent setting, prefers surprises

Watched: Very recent (2019.11), first time

Rating: Weak (2- out of 3 points), Enjoyment: Bad (1 out of 3 points)

* * *

This is my review of Terminator: Dark Fate movie, a futuristic adventure movie from 2019. It's about a group of people trying to survive the relentless attacks of a killer robot from the future. As a fan of the first two movies, I was curious what would James Cameron do after getting back the Terminator rights due to the fumbles of the previous reboot films. I was not satisfied by the Terminator: Dark Fate film.

Star Wars: Episode VIII - The Last Jedi, movie (2017) - Film review by KadmonStar Wars: Episode VIII - The Last Jedi movie (2017)
image © Disney

Article updated: 2020.03.24

The Star Wars: Episode VIII - The Last Jedi is a futuristic fantasy film. The movie was reviewed by Kadmon.

Product: Star Wars: Episode VIII - The Last Jedi movie (2017)

Original title: Star Wars: Episode VIII - The Last Jedi

Series: Star Wars

Setting: Star Wars universe

Previous films in the series: Star Wars Prequel Trilogy, Star Wars Original Trilogy, Star Wars: Episode VII - The Force Awakens movie (2015)

Product type: Film, Genre: Futuristic fantasy, Style: action, adventure

Release: 2017.12.15

Reviewer: Kadmon, Type: Male, 40s, Taste: Immersive, logical story, consistent setting, prefers surprises

Watched: very recent (2017.12), first time

Rating: Average (2 out of 3 points), Enjoyment: Weak (2- out of 3 points)

* * *

This is my review of Star Wars: Episode VIII - The Last Jedi movie, a futuristic fantasy adventure movie from 2017. It's about the Resistance rebels defending against the First Order rebels. It's a visually nice movie, with great action scenes, without any substantial story or logic behind it. I was somewhat disappointed by the The Last Jedi film, but even I have to admit that Disney keeps the stories very even in quality.

Grave Encounters 2, movie (2012) - Film review by KadmonGrave Encounters 2 movie (2012)

Article updated: 2020.03.08

The Grave Encounters 2 is a horror film. The movie was reviewed by Kadmon.

Product: Grave Encounters 2 movie (2012)

Original title: Grave Encounters 2

Series: Grave Encounters

Previous films in the series: Grave Encounters movie (2011)

Product type: Film, Genre: Horror, Style: video mashup, handheld camera, shaky cam, bad editing, ghosts

Release: 2012.10.02

Reviewer: Kadmon, Type: Male, 40s, Taste: Immersive, logical story, consistent setting, prefers surprises

Watched: very recent (2017.06), first time

Rating: Very bad (1- out of 3 points), Enjoyment: Very bad (1- out of 3 points)

This is my review of Grave Encounters 2 movie, a horror movie from 2012. It's a video mashup about a film crew investigating the events of the first movie. This is even worse than the first one, I don't recommend the Grave Encounters 2 film to anyone.

Grave Encounters, movie (2011) - Film review by Kadmon
Grave Encounters movie (2011)

Article updated: 2020.03.08

The Grave Encounters is a horror film. The movie was reviewed by Kadmon.

Product: Grave Encounters movie (2011)

Original title: Grave Encounters

Series: Grave Encounters

Product type: Film, Genre: Horror, Style: Found footage, handheld camera (shaky cam), bad editing, ghosts

Release: 2011.06.01

Reviewer: Kadmon, Type: Male, 40s, Taste: Immersive, logical story, consistent setting, prefers surprises

Watched: very recent (2017.06), first time

Rating: Bad (1 out of 3 points), Enjoyment: Very bad (1- out of 3 points)

This is my review of the Grave Encounters movie, a found footage style horror movie from 2011. It's about a film vrew investigating a haunted house. After a weak beginning, the story gets slighty better, but the Grave Encounters film was still a disappointing experience for me.

Star Wars: Episode VII - The Force Awakens, movie (2015) - Film review by KadmonStar Wars: Episode VII - The Force Awakens movie (2015)
image © Disney

Article updated: 2020.03.13

The Star Wars: Episode VII - The Force Awakens (2015) is a futuristic fantasy film, part of the Star Wars series. The movie was reviewed by Kadmon.

Product: Star Wars: Episode VII - The Force Awakens movie (2015)

Original title: Star Wars: Episode VII - The Force Awakens (2015)

Series: Star Wars

Setting: Star Wars universe

Previous films in the series: Star Wars Prequel Trilogy, Star Wars Original Trilogy

Product type: Film, Genre: Futuristic fantasy, Style: action, adventure

Release: 2019.12.16

Reviewer: Kadmon, Type: Male, 40s, Taste: Immersive, logical story, consistent setting, prefers surprises

Watched: very recent (2016.01), first time

Rating: Average (2 out of 3 points), Enjoyment: Weak (2- out of 3 points)

* * *

This is my review of Star Wars: Episode VII - The Force Awakens movie, a futuristic fantasy adventure movie from 2015. It's about the Resistance rebels trying to protect the New Republic from the superweapon of the First Order. The film is visually okay, the actors and the action scenes are good. The storytelling is lacking, the characters and the story is not very interesting. I did not enjoy the The Force Awakens film, but I can imagine some could find some it good.

f t g

Copyright © Kadmon 1997 - 2020 alkony.enerla.net

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. If you continue to use our site you accept the use of cookies.